Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA

5.0
  • Automotive
  • Sand City, CA

About this business

AutomotiveAuto Repair

SUBARU, MAZDA, SAAB, LEXUS, INFINITI and JAGUAR automobile service and repair. Hartzel Automotive provides maintenance from basic oil and filter services up to and including major component overhauls. Barry Hartzel established Hartzel Automotive in 1984. Hartzel Automotive provides excellence in auto repair and maintenance based on Barry's experience as both a professional auto racing crew chief and driver. 

Location details

510 California Ave, Sand City, CA, 93955, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0273 reviews
Select a rating
Janet Mueller's profile image
Janet Mueller 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

First time to Hartzel with my 92 Miata. Barry gave my car some much needed TLC, and was patient and obliging in helping me to understand the complexity of the repairs. Much appreciated! Thankful to have found an urgent care center for my baby. 🚘🚗 

Ian Nilsen's profile image
Ian Nilsen 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I had the guys at Hartzel complete a project that I was unable to do at home on my Subaru STi. On the phone with Barry, he knew exactly what the problem was and how long/how much it would cost to complete. Once in the project, there was a minor complication (my fault) and Barry was immediate and complete with his explanation of the problem and the additional costs. I won’t hesitate to give them my business for future projects. Thank you! 

Jeffrey B Wood's profile image
Jeffrey B Wood 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Friendly, reasonable cost, realistic repairs. I felt confident the job was was done well and quickly as I brought it in on a weekend and got it back on a Monday which was the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday. Thanks Barry! 

Business response:

Thanks Jeff. It was a pleasure to meet you. I look forward to keeping your Miata running for many more miles. 

Meredith Nole's profile image
Meredith Nole 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Extremely kind, very knowledgeable, knows alternative options to make things work for less costs, expert knowledge of all type cars. I would never go anywhere else, treated me wonderfully. 

Business response:

Thanks so much Meredith. It has been a pleasure to work with you. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Nothing but good things to say about Barry and his crew. Great fast service. Human beings who care. Knowledgable. Why did I not go to them sooner?!? 

Linda Humber's profile image
Linda Humber 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Barry and his guys are the best! They are knowledgeable, professional, honest, thorough, fairly priced, and nice to deal with. I trust them totally to keep my Jags running well. 

Business response:

Thanks so much, Linda. It is always a pleasure to see you and Kristan. 

Mike Dunn's profile image
Mike Dunn 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

This was without a doubt the best automotive service that I have every experienced. Barry's knowledge and willingness to explain the nature of the work provided left little doubt that our Miata could not have been in better hands. 

Business response:

Thank you Mike. It is always a joy to service such a beautiful car. I am glad to be your partner in keeping your Miata in top shape. 

Anna Bologova's profile image
Anna Bologova 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

So happy to find local auto shop that provides such an amazing service. Everything about this place makes me feel that my car is in good hands. Owner and his staff are highly qualified and their customer service is amazing. Punctual, reasonable pricing, every single question answered and great recommendations on maintenance. Will highly recommend this place. 

Business response:

Thanks so much Anna. I am delighted to be able to take care of your Mazda and your husband's Subaru. Have a safe and happy Holiday season. 

Frequently asked questions about Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA

How is Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA rated?

Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA has a 5 star rating with 273 reviews. 

When is Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA open?

Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.