Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA - Sand City, CA

5.0
  • Automotive
  • Sand City, CA
Get directions

About this business

AutomotiveAuto Repair

SUBARU, MAZDA, SAAB, LEXUS, INFINITI and JAGUAR automobile service and repair. Hartzel Automotive provides maintenance from basic oil and filter services up to and including major component overhauls. Barry Hartzel established Hartzel Automotive in 1984. Hartzel Automotive provides excellence in auto repair and maintenance based on Barry's experience as both a professional auto racing crew chief and driver. 

Location details

510 California Ave, Sand City, CA, 93955, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0269 reviews
Select a rating
Phillip D.'s profile image
4 years ago

Hands down the best automotive service experience I've every had! 

David B.'s profile image
4 years ago

Very nice to see Barry again. I have been a customer since about 1983. Many auto repair places, especially Cypress Coast Subaru, try to tell you something is wrong when it isn't. Barry showed me the problem with an oil leak on my Mazda MPV but told me it is not a bad enough problem to throw a lot of money at since I plan on soon selling it to buy a Subaru, which I was delighted to leard that he works on now. 

Business response:

It was good to see you again David. I really appreciate your confidence in us as well as your kind words. Have fun searching for your new car! 

Greg C.'s profile image
4 years ago

Barry is through in determining issues, then no fuss and quick to complete repairs. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Greg. I really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thanks for entrusting the care of your cars to us. Cheers, Hartzel Automotive 

Isabella M.'s profile image
5 years ago

They are super nice people, and honest. When they fixed my O2 sensor he even came to show me it was damaged, and I really appreciated that! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Isabella. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.  

Andrew O.'s profile image
5 years ago

Great service and communication, as usual! 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Andrew . We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thanks, Barry 

Sophia Z.'s profile image
5 years ago

Always prompt reliable service when I take my Miata to Barry I have no concerns at the jobs are going to be done right 

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sophia. I really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Barry Hartzel Automotive 

Andrew O.'s profile image
5 years ago

Excellent service as usual! 

Business response:

Andrew, thank you for your support. 

Dale R.'s profile image
5 years ago

Always helpful demonstrating knowledge of my concerns for my Mists. Does not push me into service I do not need. 

Business response:

Thank you Dale. I really enjoy working with you and your Miata. 

David B.'s profile image
6 years ago

I had a check engine light come on and that was scary. It turned out to only be some dirty sensors and I had the car back by noon. Once again Barry Hartzel took good care of me. Thanks 

Business response:

Thanks David. It has been a pleasure to know and serve you all these years. 

Frequently asked questions about Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA

How is Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA rated?

Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA has a 5 star rating with 269 reviews. 

When is Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA open?

Hartzel Automotive - Sand City, CA is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.