Tech One Automotive's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Tech One Automotive

5.0
  • Auto Repair
  • Austin, TX
Get directions

About this business

AutomotiveAuto Repair

Tech One Automotive, located in Austin, TX, is the area's most trusted and reputable auto repair shop. When it comes to choosing the right auto repair service, you want to know that your vehicle will be given exceptional service by honest people. Here at Tech One Automotive, we build our customer relationships on integrity. You can trust our mechanics to get the job done right and in a timely manner. Whether you need transmission work, a brake repair, or an alignment, we are your one-stop-shop for all your auto repair needs.... read more

Location details

8601 Burnet Rd, Austin, TX, 78757, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
5.0778 reviews
5
730
4
15
3
7
2
0
1
0
26 reviews have no rating
Duane LeMaire's profile image
Duane LeMaire 
recommend  Recommended
3 months ago

Hands down one of, if not the, best repair shops I've dealt with. My daughter is a student at UT Austin and is over 2000 miles from home. We had issues with her Explorer prior to her going to Austin the local dealer couldn't figure out. I did some research and decided based on reviews to try Tech One to see if they could figure it out. From the get-go, they were courteous, professional, and reasonably priced. The specific issue we had was a true gremlin, but Trent, Danny, and techs all kept after it trying to resolve. ... read more

Alfonso Cordero's profile image
Alfonso Cordero 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Great Customer Service, prompt, and easy going!!! 

Alex Greer's profile image
Alex Greer 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

I highly recommend Tech One. They have great customer service and a shuttle. Makes getting to and from on a work day much easier. I have taken two different cars there and both experiences were phenomenal. With my 2012 Kia the AC went out and several places were charging outrageous prices to fix it. Tech one did it for a third of the price. With my Chrysler I had spent at least 1200 with different mechanics to fix a steering issue. Turns out it was a simple issue with power steering fluid and they were able to fix it for fre... read more

Drew Hunt's profile image
Drew Hunt 
recommend  Recommended
2 years ago

Suuuuuper highly recommend this place if you need a trustworthy, certified, and professional mechanic!! 

Stony Grantham's profile image
Stony Grantham 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

These guys just flat out rule and take care of their customers!!👍 

Business response:

Stony, we appreciate your support! It's great hearing we've always left a great impression and you've been satisfied with our services. We'll be here again if you need us in the future. -Danny W., Owner 

Brenda Bennett's profile image
Brenda Bennett 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

They are great! Thank you so much for taking great care of me! Will definitely use them every time! 

Business response:

Brenda, we're happy we could help out, and it's awesome knowing you left with a great impression of our services. We'll be here again next time you need us. -Danny W., Owner 

Terry Greer's profile image
Terry Greer 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Headlight going off and on. Found problem and fixed it with me sitting in the van. Great service, courteous mechanics! My fav van fixing place in Austin 

Business response:

I'm happy we could help, Terry, and it's great to hear we're your favorite. We'll be here again the next time you need us. -Danny W., Owner 

Elisha Marie Seybold's profile image
Elisha Marie Seybold 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Tech One is always so fast and honest. They never try to upsell me unnecessary services. It’s so refreshing to trust a car repair place and know that my vehicle is in good hands. Today, I came in for a service that cost $75 and I had a coupon for $70 off any service. They didn’t even charge me for the amount left over! Amazing. 

Business response:

Elisha, thanks for the excellent review. We're always happy to help you out. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future! -Danny W., Owner 

Cathy Benavides's profile image
Cathy Benavides 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

There's nothing scarier than the prospect of a broken AC at the beginning of a Texas summer. So when mine was acting up, I was prepared for the worst. Tech One had me come in the same day I called to diagnose and order parts ASAP if needed. Luckily it was a quick and easy fix - I was out in about an hour! Plus they have great wifi so I could work while I was hanging out. They were fast and friendly, and never once talked down to me. I will definitely be back! 

Business response:

Cathy, thanks for the outstanding review! I'm really glad our team could fix your AC and get you back on the road so quickly. I appreciate the support. Give us a call if you ever need anything else. -Danny W., Owner 

Frequently asked questions about Tech One Automotive

How is Tech One Automotive rated?

Tech One Automotive has a 5 star rating with 778 reviews. 

When is Tech One Automotive open?

Tech One Automotive is closed now. It will open on Friday at 7:00 a.m.