Ben Nielsen's 10th Street Automotive's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Ben Nielsen's 10th Street Automotive

4.9
  • Automotive
  • Washington, DC

About this business

AutomotiveAuto Repair

No matter what problems you’re having with your vehicle, Ben Nielsen’s 10th Street Automotive will thoroughly and completely diagnose the matter. We believe you get what you pay for, and our ASE-Certified technicians will always accurately handle your vehicle. We repair all makes, foreign and domestic, backing our work with a rock-solid warranty. 

Location details

518 10th St NE, Washington, DC, 20002, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.9540 reviews
Select a rating
Trademark FAQs's profile image
Trademark FAQs 
recommend  Recommended
8 months ago

H‌e‌l‌l‌o‌ Ben Nielsen’s 10th Street Automotive,‌ I‌'‌m‌ t‌h‌e‌ F‌a‌c‌e‌b‌o‌o‌k‌ B‌u‌s‌i‌n‌e‌s‌s‌ S‌u‌p‌p‌o‌r‌t‌ b‌o‌t‌ -‌ n‌e‌w‌ f‌e‌a‌t‌u‌r‌e‌ f‌o‌r‌ P‌a‌g‌e‌s‌.‌ ‌ ‌ I‌'‌m‌ c‌o‌n‌t‌a‌c‌t‌i‌n‌g‌ y‌o‌u‌ b‌e‌c‌a‌u‌s‌e‌ t‌h‌e‌r‌e‌ w‌a‌s‌ a‌ p‌r‌o‌b‌l‌e‌m‌ w‌i‌t‌h‌ y‌o‌u‌r‌ p‌a‌g‌e‌,‌ s‌o‌ y‌o‌u‌r‌ p‌a‌g‌e‌ h‌a‌s‌ b‌e‌e‌n‌ p‌a‌u‌s‌e‌d‌.‌ ‌ ‌ T‌o‌ c‌o‌n‌t‌i‌n‌u‌e‌ u‌s‌i‌n‌g‌ t‌h‌e‌ p‌a‌g‌e‌,‌ p‌l‌e‌a‌s‌e‌ c‌o‌n‌f‌i‌r‌m‌ y‌o‌u‌r‌ a‌c‌c‌o‌u‌n‌t‌ w‌i‌t‌h‌i‌n‌ t‌h‌e‌ n‌e‌x‌t‌ 2‌4‌ h‌o‌u‌r‌s‌ o‌t‌h‌e‌r‌w‌i‌s‌e‌ o‌u‌r‌ y‌o‌u‌r‌ p‌a... read more

Jeannette Frett's profile image
Jeannette Frett 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

The staff at Nielsen's is super friendly and attentive to customer concerns. Garage is clean and orderly. Every visit I feel like my Lexus is in excellent hands and I'm particular about who works on my car. Great Job. Highly recommend! 

Pattie Walsh's profile image
Pattie Walsh 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Made an appointment to get my brakes serviced. After completing the most thorough car inspection I have ever had, they identified a more important issue with my car that was hiding. Even though it was a cheaper repair than I had come in for, they recommended I address that as a priority. And they were right. They had my best interests in mind and were amazingly professional and friendly. Service was completed same day and evening drop off was easy. And a cute goodie bag. Highly recommend! They are my new favorite mechanic!👍 

Eric Schneider's profile image
Eric Schneider 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

I was visiting DC from Richmond and my Honda had a coolant leak. Ben Nielsen's (Chris) got me in that day, fixed my coolant leak, and got me back on the road quick. They understood I had an emergency issue, got me in, and are a very professional shop. Would recommend to anyone in the Capitol Hill area of DC. Chris is the man! 

Katherine Gaines's profile image
Katherine Gaines 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Great professional service. Very courteous and goes the extra mile. No pressure and backs up their work. 

Business response:

Hi Katherine! Thank you so much for this great review, we are so happy that you had a great experience! 

Laurie Claeys Boyd's profile image
Laurie Claeys Boyd 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Dion, Chris, and team are OUTSTANDING to work with, and their skills are the best! We trust our vehicle to their excellent and honest care and we highly recommend them to all who are looking for car or truck service! 

Business response:

Thank you so much Laurie!! We are so glad you are happy with our service 

Eric Keys's profile image
Eric Keys 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

This garage is very thorough and the prices are some of the best I have found. I do try to schedule big jobs ahead of time since space is a bit limited but they get the parts and whatever else is needed beforehand and get the work done. It is local for me so I am especially happy with their work but even if coming from further away I would recommend going here. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review, Eric! We appreciate your business over the past years and we're so glad you continue to trust us with taking care of your Kia Sorento. Let us know if you need anything else! 🤝 

Rachel Wynn's profile image
Rachel Wynn 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I came in for a pre-purchase inspection and got FANTASTIC service from Tracy and Andrew. Thanks so much for making the process easy and for then doing those fixes identified :) I highly recommend this company for anyone with auto needs in DC! 

Business response:

Hi Rachel! Thank you so much for leaving us such an awesome review! It was our pleasure! Look forward to seeing you next time for inspection service. Give us a call anytime for maintenance services! :) 

Vincent Hurteau's profile image
Vincent Hurteau 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Great work, competitive price and no exaggerations on what is needed. I value that! 

Business response:

Thank you for this awesome review, Vincent Hurteau! We look forward to seeing you and your Mercedes-Benz at the next service maintenance. 😄 

Frequently asked questions about Ben Nielsen's 10th Street Automotive

How is Ben Nielsen's 10th Street Automotive rated?

Ben Nielsen's 10th Street Automotive has a 4.9 star rating with 540 reviews. 

When is Ben Nielsen's 10th Street Automotive open?

Ben Nielsen's 10th Street Automotive is closed now. It will open at 8:00 a.m.